Welcome to the Pembroke & Area Airport | Home to COPA Flight 178
Corporate Inquiries
Airport Services

About the Airport

2023-24 Commission

The Pembroke & Area Airport Commission welcomed new members at their inaugural meeting of the new term. The new Commission includes:

  • Allan Wren, Chair - Laurentian Valley
  • Andrew Plummer, Vice Chair - Pembroke
  • Anne Giardini - Laurentian Hills
  • Adam Driscoll -Petawawa
  • Murray Rutz - Petawawa
  • Michael St Jean - Pembroke
  • Michael Moore - Whitewater Region
  • Will Fitton - Deep River
  • LCol Chris Hillier - Garrison Petawawa

Municipal Owners

The Pembroke and Area Airport Commission is comprised of the following municipalities and CFB Petawawa. You may click on their names to be taken to their respective websites.

WSP Report

WSP has completed its report on the value of the airport to the community. Click here.to read it (the file is 3MB).

Airport Associations

The Pembroke and Area Airport is a member in good standing of the Airport Management Council of Ontario.

Runway Gala
The Pembroke & Area Airport is hosting an afternoon gala to raise funds to repave the runway. Gala details are as follows; Sunday, June 9, 2019 2:00pm-5:00pm Tickets are $100 and include a $75 tax receipt Venue: The Airport...Learn more
Promotional Items
In our Community
Concept: Forward Thinking | Programming: Blue North Studios