Welcome to the Pembroke & Area Airport | Home to COPA Flight 178
Corporate Inquiries
Airport Services

Meet the Team

Pembroke & Area Airport Commission
The Airport is governed by a Commission comprised of six member municipalities and Garrison Petawawa. The current Commission includes:

Commission Member
Allan Wren, Chair Township of Laurentian Valley
Jed Reinwald Town of Laurentian Hills
James Carmody Town of Petawawa
Theresa Sabourin Town of Petawawa
Daryl McLaughlin Township of Whitewater Region
Uditha Senarante Town of Deep River
Andrew Plummer City of Pembroke
Ted Mahood City of Pembroke
Isabelle  Jean Garrison Petawawa

Airport Staff

Stephen Gilchrist
Steve is a lifetime resident of Petawawa area and is the Manager of the Pembroke and Area Airport. In addition to his duties on the runway, Steve was also the Athletic Trainer for the Pembroke Lumber Kings Junior A Hockey Club in Pembroke for many years. Steve is also a volunteer firefighter for the Town of Petawawa.

Natalie Tricco
Natalie is the Assistant to the Pembroke and Area Airport Commission. Originally from Newfoundland, Natalie moved to Petawawa in 1999 and has remained here ever since. In 2011, Natalie completed a tandem jump with the SkyHawks, calling it an experience of a lifetime.

Brian Bezanson
Brian is the Maintenance Operator for the Airport. Brian is a retired member of the Canadian Forces where he worked as a Mobile Support Equipment Operator.

Promotional Items
In our Community
Concept: Forward Thinking | Programming: Blue North Studios